Herren Regionalliga Bayern
München Freimann, 11. April 2014, Bericht: Kevin Briggs


RC Stusta München II : München RFC II
22 : 13

On beautiful day in Munich the Lions 2nd team took on Stusta 2nd in Stusta, on what seemed like a refurbished pitch until you walked on it. Stusta took the early lead 5mins from kick off by capatilising on a Lions mistake. Captain dirty Sanchez Kuhl inspired the Lions to fight back with Adrian 5mins later slotting a penalty to make it 5 - 3. Stusta took advantage of what seemed a sleepy Lions team putting 2 tries in the next 17mins. The Lions were pushing hard and were gaining ground with hotly contested rucks, in the end we were rewarded with a penalty right in front to finish the first half.
An inspirational speach by coach Antoine Miguet at half time saw the Lions scrum dominate StuSta with the referee constantly warning the lions about the 1.5m rule. A cool headed Mr. Abt calling the halt of the running of the bulls before reaching the limit. The focus was to use the back line as they were making good ground out wide. This new focus in the second half quickly had the Lions on the front foot with Adrian slotting another penalty. Not long after the Lions were back in the Stusta 22 hungry for more. Arnaud fighting above his weight class took on the Stusta forward pack and burst through for a try which Adrian quickly converted from the side line. Stusta fought back punishing the visitors for their mistakes and took the penalty to extend their lead. The Lions camped on the Stusta line for the last 15mins and were unable to cross the line with the ref blowing the whistle to finish another grueling local Derby. Stusta 22 MRFC 13.
MOM - Adrian
DOD - Kevin
Hammer - Arnaud

Mannschaftsaufstellung München RFC:
1. Michael Abt
2. Constantin Kuhl (Capt.)
3. Stefan Feichtinger
4. Julian Bainbridge (ab 52.min Stefan Werner)
5. Jean-Philipp Techer (ab 55.min Christoph Bertinatto)
6. Alessandro Cossu
7. Jerome Prieto
8. Bruno Diaquino
9. Francis Soualle
10. Arnoud van den Bossche
11. Nicolas Dennilauler (ab 27.min Kevin Briggs)
12. Ronan Lefebvre
13. Konstantin Bachmann
14. Michel Bonetti
15. Adrian Codron

Versuch:  Arnoud van den Bossche
Erhöhung: Adrien Codron
Penalties: Adrien Codron 2x