Herren Regionalliga Bayern

München, 4. Oktober 2015, Bericht: Owain Williams


München RFC II : RC Allgäu Rugby
31 : 5

After kick off, Munich were applying a lot of pressure in the Allgaų 22 but several players tried to make solo scores instead of playing the team game and passing the ball out from the ruck. The pressure was beginning to show and one of the Allgaů players, Seb Choles was lucky to escape a Red Card after pushing the ref while disagreeing with his decision. After some more good pressure, Phillip Mack crossed on 22 minutes for a try on his first game back after 2 years out. Alan duly converted and the game resumed. A couple more penalties followed although somehow the referee forgot to write one in his notebook.
In the scond half Alan opened the scoring on 47 minutes and converted his own score for a good lead for MRFC. After this Munich dropped their game and allowed Allgaū to score on the 55 minute mark. This spurred Munich into life a little and some good turnover work from several players won penalties for Munich which allowed us to move back into the opposition 22 again. On 67 minutes Kevin galloped avtoss the line from a 5m ruck under the bar which Alan converted. As the play broke up as bith teams tired the game ebbed and flowed up and down the field with increasing infringements from Allgaû giving territory back to Munich every time they entered the Munich half. Towards the end of the game Seb Choles eventually picked up his Red Card after headbutting a Munich player on the floor with a yellow for the Munich player for defending himself. After the cards Quickie went over for the bonus point try from the resultant lineout. This wrapped up the game on a rainy Sunday afternoon with a good win for for the One MRFC.

Fotos: hier

Mannschaftsaufstellung MRFC:
1. Quentin Degroote
2. Simon Laurich (ab 67.min Uwe Heiss)
3. Roger Hutchinson (Capt.)
4. Owain Williams
5. Kevin Briggs
6. Tobias Mies
7. Jerome Prieto (ab 47.min Tom Grealish)
8. Richard Schuster
9. Alan Moughty
10. Sharma Himanshu
11. Constantin Kuhl
12. Sidney Brenner
13. Philipp Mack
14. Pierre de Bartoli
15. Sandro Tschaidse

Versuche: Philipp Mack, Alan Moughty, Kevin Briggs, Quentin Degroote
Erhöhungen: Alan Moughty 4x
Penaltiy: Alan Moughty