Herren Regionalliga Bayern

Kempten, 09. April 2016, Bericht: Alan Moughty


Allgäu Rugby Kempten : München RFC II
16 : 24

MRFC traveled with a full complement of 22 players to the 'Allgau' Kempten the oldest town in Germany (So it claims). After a very hard game the previous week, Munich were well prepared for what was to come - from the kick off for a solid 15 minutes, Kempten set up camp on the 5m meter line and fought tooth and nail to cross the line for the opening try. After crossing over 3 times only to be held up and on other occasions driven back they never managed to get the try they were so desperately seeking. Having to in the end settle for a penalty kick 3:0. Munich kicked off and finally got their hands on the ball and started to work threw the phases with the forward making good ground. Eventually Munich got into the 22' and from the lineout after a powerful drive, Quentin aka 'Quickie' danced around the maul and dived over for the opening try of the game in the corner. Unable to add the extras Munich went in search of their second try which came through the forwards punching up the middle to set up the backs to spin the ball out wide only for the work horse Owain Williams to enter the line and power over for the try. With the extras added on this occasion Munich went into the break 3:12 in the lead.
The Half time chat was simple "stop playing as individuals in attack and work as a unit like in defense"
Second half started and it was Kempten that opened the scores with a well worked move to score in the corner 8:12. Munich made a few changes and regained control of the game to score two more tries - threw the slick hands Kevin Briggs and Quentin. Just before the end a lose kick turned favored the bold and Allgau scored the final try if the game in the corne. Bonus point win achieved and the focus turns now to Augsburg who after their opening games will be going in to the game as favorites.

Mannschaftsaufstellung MRFC:
1. Sergio Delgardo (ab 55.min Sebastian Boche)
2. Borja Mandaluniz
3. Quentin Degroote
4. Owain Williams
5. Nikolas Eggers
6. Tautuki Choice (ab 78.min Constantin Kuhl)
7. Jakob Rauch (ab 30.min Antoinne Ducardonnet, ab 76.min Christoph Hille)
8. Padraig Naughton
9. Caiel Harnischfeger
10. Alan Mpughty
11. Ivan Kendzor
12. Philipp Mack
13. Maximilian Sonntag
14. Michel Bonette (ab 41.min Alan Mpughty) (ab 53.min Simon Schröcker)
15. Pierre de Bartoli

Versuche: Quentin Degroote 2x, Owain Williams, Kevin Briggs
Erhöhungen: Alan Moughty 2x