Herren Regionalliga Bayern

Nürnberg, 7. April 2018, Bericht: Adam Popperwell


TSV 1846 Nürnberg : München RFC II
31 : 8

It was a perfect day for rugby. MRFC were scheduled to play Nuremberg away. The weather in Nürnberg was a warm 21 degrees, paired with a gentle breeze, making the conditions brilliant for fast attacking Rugby. The game kicked off with Munich dominating the play, with clear attacking purpose. However, Nuremberg's defence held strong until they capitalised from a turn over in the ruck, creating a decent counter attack which led to the first try. Munich were quick to respond from the kick off. Placing pressure on Nuremberg in their own 22, until they conceded a penalty, which Jamil converted, putting Munich on the scoreboard. Nürnberg managed to score another counter attacking try, in the form of a kick chase. Munich were again, quick to respond. With strong line breaking runs from Patrick Schenk, Tobias Le, and Ramathan, Munich gained brilliant field position. Munich's try was a result of a strong line out and forward play, allowing Ramathan to crash over the line. The rest of the first half was frustrating for Munich, who would position themselves in try scoring areas, only to miss their chance through errors. Halftime- 14:8.
The second half was a true test for both teams, with the heat of the day and the intensity of the play, tiredness took its toll. Regardless of the heat, Munich played some great rugby in parts. Unfortunately, only to be let down by Errors. Nürnberg continued to attack at Munich's organised and tough defence, to score 2 further tries. Although it was not a win for munich, the scoreboard does not show how close the game was at Points.

Mannschaftsaufstellung MRFC:
1. Guilherme Buff
2. Alex Loders
3. Quentin Degroote (Capt.)
4. Patrick Schenk
5. Christopher Köppen (ab 55.min Constantin Kuhl)
6. Joshua Kritzler
7. Tobias Lefherz
8. Ramathan Govule
9. Ieuan Roberts-Harry
10. Jamil Habasch
11. Niklas van Ingen (ab 65.min Ivan Kendzor)
12. Adrian Gal (ab 55.min Moritz Jarczyk)
13. Sebastian Schüppel
14. Chris Hetherton
15. Carlos Prieto (ab 60.min Tautuki Choice)

Versuch: Ramathan Govule
Penalty: Jamil Habasch