2. Bundesliga Süd
München, 17. September 2016, Bericht:
Maxime Gelly

München RFC : TSV Handschuhsheim II
8 : 5

Oktober Fest Opening and the third 2nd Bundesliga Game for MRFC receiving TSV Handschusheim. After the two first deceiving game and two defeat of last season league winner. The Munich lions worked well at training, to secured theirs basis that led them to the final over the 2 last years.
With a strong 17 people squad due to the first game of second team. the blues boys had proud to show that here is our pitch "Ici c'est chez nous" and started the game with attitude and accuracy that was missing for the two last games. The British weather present on this day didn't allow both team to play full champagne rugby, and we assisted to kick exchange between the Munich lions and the Handschusheim Lions. Keeping both team to a nice 0/0 bringing us back to the old good time "it was better before" rugby.
With a good scrum and a precise lineout, MRFC took advantage after a convert penalty from our fly half Fred Begards. No more points added before the half time, not to forget the close try from Munich but missed by their hooker Maxime, who bring the ball behind the wrong try line.
The second half started without replacement for both team. Handschusheim started really good by putting a nice defensive pressure on our 22m line and managed to get the ball to score the first try of the game. 5/3 for the visitors. It is not a give reason to give away the game and the blue boys took control of the game by keeping the ball ours and playing on the opposite side, Mrfc after a nice run from our new center Alex Michelfelder who score the try that bring MRFC the first victory of the season.

Mom : Fred Begards
Hammer: Nick Graf
dod: Maxime Gelly

Fotos: hier

Mannschaftsaufstellung MRFC:
1. Karl Wolf
2. Maxime Gelly
3. Alex Loders (ab 62.min Gerd Gerhards)
4. Simon Laurich
5. Christoph Hille
6. Tautuki Choice
7. Niklas Graf
8. Lucas Marchi
9. Denmarbie Gill
10. Frederic Begards
11. Tobias Lefherz
12. Alexander Michelfelder
13. David Clegg (Capt.)
14. Louise Keller
15. Alexander Makra

Versuch: Alexander Michelfelder
Penalty: Frederic Begards